January 11, 2011 Caucus

CAUCUS of Town of Garfield Tuesday, January 11, 2011 – 5:30 p.m. Garfield Town Hall

The 2011 Caucus was called to order by Steve Dickinsen at 5:30 p.m. He then called for nominations for Chairman of the Caucus, and appointed Don Brasda, Brasda called for nominations for chairman, Alice Glavin nominated Steve Dickinsen, Lamoine Hanson seconded. No other nominations. Unanimous ballot cast for Steve Dickinsen for Chairman. Brasda called for nominations for 1st Supervisor. Lori Prudlick nominated Lamoine Hanson, Bob Rindahl seconded, and a unanimous ballot was cast for Lamoine Hanson for 1st Supervisor. Brasda then called for nominations for 2nd Supervisor. David Glavin nominated Alice Glavin, Ardy Robertson seconded; Steve Dickinsen nominated Bob Rindahl and Lamoine Hanson seconded; Steve Dickinsen nominated Dave Gran, Lori Prudlick seconded. A run-off paper ballot was done to narrow the three candidates to two, and it was determined that Bob Rindahl will face Dave Gran on the spring election ballot for the 2nd Supervisor position. Brasda called for nominations for Clerk and Alice Glavin nominated Ardy Robertson for Clerk, Steve Dickinsen seconded, and a unanimous ballot was cast for Ardy Robertson for Clerk. Brasda then called for nominations for Treasurer. Dave Glavin nominated Lori Prudlick, Steve Dickinsen seconded, and a unanimous ballot was cast for Lori Prudlick for Treasurer. Steve Dickinsen made a motion to adjourn the caucus, and Alice Glavin seconded. Motion carried, and caucus adjourned.

Ardy Robertson, Clerk